Video US_TV_Report: 20000 Americans convert to islam every year

* MultiplyLogo My Multiply
* My Site
* My Network

* Post
* Invite
* Search

agamaislam
settings · logout

myspace layouts, myspace codes, glitter graphics myspace layouts, myspace codes, glitter graphics
HomeBlogPhotosVideoMusicCalendarReviewsLinks

Video US_TV_Report: 20000 Americans convert to islam every year Apr 12, ’07 11:43 PM
for everyone
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usImage Hosted by ImageShack.usImage Hosted by ImageShack.us

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Allahuakbar every year 20000 in Americans convert to islam at usa , 2001. The most important reason for this was the 9/11 attacks against the World Trade Center and the Pentagon. Several studies undertaken to determine the roots of terrorist ideology, as well as investigations of Islam, have enabled people to learn that Islam is a peaceful religion that enjoins tolerance, justice, mercy, and love. Islam has suddenly become a major topic of discussion all over the world. More and more world-renowned statesmen, political scientists, researchers, and thinkers consider it necessary to understand Islam correctly, and have given speeches underlining Islamic tolerance and willingness to reach agreement. Americans have approached Muslim organizations in order to find the most accurate information about Islam and Islamic history. As a result of this interest, the Middle East Media Research Institute reported that just after 9/11, 34,000 Americans converted to Islam. http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/video/item/179

Islam is the only religion that communicates total submission to our Creator, the Creator of all people and of all things. As a Muslim I know that everything I do first begins with an intention and then I must transform that intention into an effort in order to carry out what has already been decreed. This wisdom defines my path to be a better person to myself, my family, my community and to all of my brothers and sisters here on earth.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
In essence Allah (the one God) opened my heart, Islam gave me the direction, and now I live to serve out the guidance lent by my Creator for happiness here on earth and if Allah wills, in the hereafter.

While religion is a resource to help guide ourselves to good behavior through our spirituality, there is no prerequisite that it should be far fetched in mental comprehension.

I am a recent convert. Catholicism is the religion followed by my forefathers. At the age of 14, I refused the trinity concept and narrowed what I saw as a complicated tale of ‘three in one’ down to ‘two in one’ and started attending a Baptist church.

Throughout my life, I have searched for understanding, but when it came to my faith I truly was confused about why God would come as a human being and would allow himself to die for the sins of only those privileged enough to believe in his (or his son’s) crucifixion. I found this explanation extravagant and shared my doubts with pastors and scholars who gave every effort to communicate the Christian belief to my understanding. I asked myself: “Why would my religion need to be so complex?” When I reached adulthood, I decided to make it very simple. There was just one, our Creator and that was it. No other explanation could rationally make sense.

I see Islam as a religion that came to clarify the errors of human beings who changed the original word of God to fit their interests. Islam is simple: God is God. God created us and we worship God and God alone. God sent Moses, Jesus, and Mohammed (PBUH) to deliver his message to guide all people. In Islam, Jesus is the only prophet who never died which is why he is the only messenger who will come back before the Day of Judgment to lead the people of the books: [the Torah, the Injeel (Bible) the book of Psalms and the Quran]. The Quran is the final book that has never been altered to fit the changing interest of people throughout history.

Islam confirms that you are not awarded passage into heaven just because you say you are Muslim. And you may not go straight to heaven just because you believe that God is monotheistic. You go to heaven based on your intentions and actions following the message taught to us by the messengers themselves and confirmed by the original books of God. Heaven is not an exclusive club for those who merely follow what their fathers taught them. Instead it is your responsibility, especially as a Muslim, to constantly search for truth, understanding and to read and think. After reading every chapter in the Quran twice and taking detailed notes, I believe that this masterpiece could only have come from my Creator. Without a doubt the author of this book knows more about me than I know about myself.

It is no secret that Islam is seriously misunderstood and disliked by many here in my homeland, the United States. My conversion to this “controversial” religion has my family and friends puzzled. It is my sincere belief that Allah led me to Islam by enhancing my passion in exploring unfamiliar perspectives through foreign travel. I have a genuine interest in building bridges with all people everywhere rather than promoting my own ideology as the only system that can work for all people.

While culture shock is a mild term to express the drastically different life styles of Muslims in the Middle East, I saw great beauty in the generosity of people, the cohesiveness of families and the immediate acceptance of a girl so foreign in her ways. Even so, in the present I face a culture shock within my own predominantly Middle Eastern Muslim community. I do understand the challenges a Muslim born into their religion faces to dissect their own culture within it. After finding myself in Islam, I am able to adhere to the teachings supported by the Quran and Hadiths while also managing to bypass the cultural manifestations taught by Muslims born into their religion. Islam is multi-cultural and is a system that can be adopted in any environment at any point in time.

I can confidently say that if Allah had not breathed Islam into my soul, I would have never found Angela. Well, today, here I am: Angela, a Muslim American: the soul who persistently searched for her Creator and has found the Creator of all that is in the universe and beyond, in Islam.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/links/item/54

http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/video/item/179
http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/video/item/180

Tags: us_tv_report:
Prev: Real History Turning Muslim in Texas . People reverting to Islam in Texas
Next: BIG History The Sabra Shatila ReaL Decumentary in 1982 Video 1 Korban Pembantaian Sabra-Shatila Beri Kesaksian di Lebanon -وثائقي مجزرة صبرا وشتيلا
reply share

Comments:Chronological Reverse Threaded
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on Apr 26, edited on Apr 26
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
rusgun
reply
rusgun wrote on Apr 29
Assalamu’alaikum… Allahu Akhbar… Allah is Great
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on Apr 29, edited on Jun 15

farouqy
reply
farouqy wrote on May 17
amiin
……..(+_+)
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on May 17
AMIN AMIN YAROBAL ALAMIN . Allahu Akhbar… Allah is Great
nomadendshe
reply
nomadendshe wrote on Jun 12
siqoh jidan kitabatuka
inna Allaha ma’ana
keep gooin my brotha ruslan
mataa tarji’ ba’du ila ma’had ma’an
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on Jun 12, edited on Jun 15
This article analyzes how radical Islamist movements have altered traditional Islamic concepts to justify their worldview. Based on the writings of prominent radical Islamist leaders across a wide spectrum, it analyzes the ideas of a cosmic struggle between good and evil as reflected in the individual and in society. It traces the reinterpretation of traditional Islamic concepts such as jahiliyya, takfir, hijra, mufassala, jihad and istishad to justify indiscriminate violence. Bin-Laden and his al-Qai’da group use these reinterpretations to justify terrorism, while these ideas also mobilize support for their deeds among a far broader sector among Muslims.
tikusman
reply
tikusman wrote on Jun 15
salam I want to see this convert which explain how it it be convert have the Islam but I intend nothing it there a song islamic then how make for stop
Reply deleted at the request of the author.
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on Jun 15, edited on Jun 15

Following the September 11, 2001, terrorist attack on the World Trade Center in New-York, there is a growing general public interest in Islamist “fundamentalism” as the perceived breeding ground for contemporary international terrorism, and a growing confusion in explaining its ideas and in categorizing its various components. This article discusses some basic views of Islamist movements, many of them reflected and amplified in the thinking of Usama Bin Ladin and those involved in the attack on the World Trade Center and other targets in the United States.

The radical Islamist movement is a fairly modern phenomenon, part of a wider resurgence of religion sweeping across the Muslim world, and existing in a symbiotic relationship with other trends. It is rooted in the recurring cycles of revivals characteristic of Muslim history and is also a reaction to the severe crisis of modernity converging with the rise of charismatic prophetic leaders. It constitutes a religious reform movement and a political ideology that includes a social element of protest and a search for identity by the have-nots of the Muslim world against an oppressive world order. Fundamentalism is the spearhead of religion engaging in a counterattack on the secularism which had reduced its power during recent decades.(1)

Islamist fundamentalism is composed of a wide variety of movements and views that offer Islam as a total way of life and as a viable alternative to Western secular ideologies. It aims at bringing all of contemporary society under God’s sovereignty, rule and law as revealed in scripture. The restoration of Islamic glory will be achieved by purifying society from un-Islamic teachings and practices, by a return to Islam’s original pure sources (the Quran–God’s written revelation through Muhammad, and Hadith, the divinely inspired traditions of the Prophet’s sayings and deeds) as the only authority, and by the establishment of an ideal Islamic state modeled on that of the Prophet and his Companions. <> http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/video/item/179
sanctioned
reply
sanctioned wrote on Aug 23
Alhamdulillah…
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on Aug 23, edited on Sep 18
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usImage Hosted by ImageShack.usImage Hosted by ImageShack.us

She Became Muslim After 9/11. She had many of her family members who died on September 11th. She studied Islamand came to find it to be quite different from what other people told her. . and the way the media percieved it to be. She reverted to Islam from her Catholic Faith. Now she is a Muslim teacher.

Monday, September 11, 2006
Angela Collins: Why I decided to submit?

I accept that I cannot control the events that occur in my life or in the lives of others.

Islam is the only religion that communicates total submission to our Creator, the Creator of all people and of all things. As a Muslim I know that everything I do first begins with an intention and then I must transform that intention into an effort in order to carry out what has already been decreed. This wisdom defines my path to be a better person to myself, my family, my community and to all of my brothers and sisters here on earth.

In essence Allah (the one God) opened my heart, Islam gave me the direction, and now I live to serve out the guidance lent by my Creator for happiness here on earth and if Allah wills, in the hereafter.

While religion is a resource to help guide ourselves to good behavior through our spirituality, there is no prerequisite that it should be far fetched in mental comprehension.

I am a recent convert. Catholicism is the religion followed by my forefathers. At the age of 14, I refused the trinity concept and narrowed what I saw as a complicated tale of ‘three in one’ down to ‘two in one’ and started attending a Baptist church.

Throughout my life, I have searched for understanding, but when it came to my faith I truly was confused about why God would come as a human being and would allow himself to die for the sins of only those privileged enough to believe in his (or his son’s) crucifixion. I found this explanation extravagant and shared my doubts with pastors and scholars who gave every effort to communicate the Christian belief to my understanding. I asked myself: “Why would my religion need to be so complex?” When I reached adulthood, I decided to make it very simple. There was just one, our Creator and that was it. No other explanation could rationally make sense.

I see Islam as a religion that came to clarify the errors of human beings who changed the original word of God to fit their interests. Islam is simple: God is God. God created us and we worship God and God alone. God sent Moses, Jesus, and Mohammed (PBUH) to deliver his message to guide all people. In Islam, Jesus is the only prophet who never died which is why he is the only messenger who will come back before the Day of Judgment to lead the people of the books: [the Torah, the Injeel (Bible) the book of Psalms and the Quran]. The Quran is the final book that has never been altered to fit the changing interest of people throughout history.

Islam confirms that you are not awarded passage into heaven just because you say you are Muslim. And you may not go straight to heaven just because you believe that God is monotheistic. You go to heaven based on your intentions and actions following the message taught to us by the messengers themselves and confirmed by the original books of God. Heaven is not an exclusive club for those who merely follow what their fathers taught them. Instead it is your responsibility, especially as a Muslim, to constantly search for truth, understanding and to read and think. After reading every chapter in the Quran twice and taking detailed notes, I believe that this masterpiece could only have come from my Creator. Without a doubt the author of this book knows more about me than I know about myself.

It is no secret that Islam is seriously misunderstood and disliked by many here in my homeland, the United States. My conversion to this “controversial” religion has my family and friends puzzled. It is my sincere belief that Allah led me to Islam by enhancing my passion in exploring unfamiliar perspectives through foreign travel. I have a genuine interest in building bridges with all people everywhere rather than promoting my own ideology as the only system that can work for all people.

While culture shock is a mild term to express the drastically different life styles of Muslims in the Middle East, I saw great beauty in the generosity of people, the cohesiveness of families and the immediate acceptance of a girl so foreign in her ways. Even so, in the present I face a culture shock within my own predominantly Middle Eastern Muslim community. I do understand the challenges a Muslim born into their religion faces to dissect their own culture within it. After finding myself in Islam, I am able to adhere to the teachings supported by the Quran and Hadiths while also managing to bypass the cultural manifestations taught by Muslims born into their religion. Islam is multi-cultural and is a system that can be adopted in any environment at any point in time.

I can confidently say that if Allah had not breathed Islam into my soul, I would have never found Angela. Well, today, here I am: Angela, a Muslim American: the soul who persistently searched for her Creator and has found the Creator of all that is in the universe and beyond, in Islam.

Angela Collins

http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/links/item/54

http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/video/item/179
http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/video/item/180

The number of Europeans, Americans, Latinos and Africans converting to Islam is growing rapidly

check it out !!

CNN WORLD NEWS: Islam is the fastest-growing religion
http://www.cnn.com/WORLD/9704/14/egyp&#8230;

Islam is Fastest Growing Religion in United States:
http://www.defendamerica.mil/articles&#8230;

Times on line: Thousands of british people convert to islam every year:
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news&#8230;

Why European women are turning to Islam:
http://www.csmonitor.com/2005/1227/p0&#8230;

Washington-Report: The Nation’s Fastest Growing Religion
http://www.washington-report.org/back&#8230;

Washington Post: Islam Luring More Latinos
http://www.washingtonpost.com/ac2/wp-&#8230;

Islam is spreading among Thousands black South Africans
http://www.iol.co.za/index.php?set_id&#8230;

Washington Post: Islam Attracting Many Thousands Survivors of Rwanda Genocide
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/&#8230;

Islam – World’s Fastest Growing Religion
http://www.geocities.com/Pentagon/301&#8230;

Many Converts to Islam Homepage:
http://www.islamawareness.net/Converts/

More Sources:
http://thetruereligion.org/modules/xf&#8230;

Learn more about islam:

http://www.islamreligion.com/

http://www.islam-guide.com/

http://www.sultan.org/

http://www.miraclesofthequran.com/

Today the fastest growing religion in the World is Islam..spreading through the Sword of intellect and Wisdom .

http://www.islamicweb.com/begin/resul&#8230;

in islam before we believe we have to get the Evidence of the religion to be committed without any doubt and to live contently.

Muslims don`t look islam as a normal religion, but as a whole system of Life, which gives all answers about this life and hereafter.

many people don`t think how they came to this life and what is waiting them after death. they just do not want to think about their death although they must meet it…….

The followers of other religions have no decisive proof for their belief, therefore they believe in their religions emotionally or through imitation. Some of them think that you just have to have faith without clear proof. However when it comes to normal things in life people apply a lot of thought such as buying a car, house, choosing a University course or which bank to join, so how can it be that when it comes to the most important questions about life; which define the purpose of our lives that we should just have ‘faith’ without being convinced absolutely.

It is therefore vital for a Muslim to believe in the existence of Allah (swt) without any doubt whatsoever and to believe in the Prophethood of Muhammad (saw) and that the Qur’an is the final revelation sent by Allah (swt) to humanity. Islam is unlike all the other religions as it has a decisive proof that convinces the mind.

Read and Listen Holy Quran online:
http://www.ediscoverislam.com/quran-o&#8230;

Discover Islam Web Book CDA comprehensive learning guide to understanding Islam..For Muslims and non Muslims:
http://www.ediscoverislam.com/downloa

ajendelanz
reply
ajendelanz wrote on Sep 22
ALHAMDULILLAH
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on Sep 22, edited on Oct 7

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us’/

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us’/Image Hosted by ImageShack.us’/Image Hosted by ImageShack.us’/
IslamicDiwan Signatures’ /

Assalamualaikum….Wr….Wb.. Salam Taaruf.. Selamat Pagi, Selamat Senjalani ibadah Puasa Dibulan Yang Penuh Barakah, Rahmah dan Maghfirah, Ramadhan Al-Mubarak, Maaf Zahir Dan Bathin untuk Saudara Sekeluarga, Semoga Ramadhan ini memberi kita keinsafan dan bermuhasabah diri sethulusnya.. amien ya Rabbal `alamien!!!!!!

Wahai manusia! Sesungguhnya diri kalian tergadai karena amal-amal kalian, maka bebaskanlah dengan istighfar. Punggung-punggungmu berat karena beban dosamu, maka ringankanlah dengan memperpanjang sujudmu. Ketahuilah, Allah Swt. bersumpah dengan segala kebesaran-Nya bahwa Dia tidak akan mengazab orang-orang yang bersujud, tidak mengancam mereka dengan neraka pada hari manusia berdiri di hadapan Rabbul’alamin.

Wahai manusia! Barangsiapa di antaramu memberi makan untuk berbuka kepada kaum mukmin yang melaksanakan shaum di bulan ini, maka di sisi Allah nilainya sama dengan membebaskan seorang budak dan dia diberi ampunan atas dosa-dosa yang lalu.

Wahai manusia! Barangsiapa yang menahan kejelekannya di bulan ini, Allah akan menahan murka-Nya pada hari dia berjumpa dengan-Nya. Barangsiapa yang memuliakan anak yatim di bulan ini, Allah akan memuliakannya di hari berjumpa dengan-Nya, dan barangsiapa yang menyambungkan tali silaturahmi di bulan ini, Allah akan menghubungkan dia dengan rahmat-Nya pada hari dia berjumpa dengan-Nya. Dan barangsiapa yang memutuskan silaturahmi di bulan ini, Allah akan memutuskan dia dari rahmat-Nya.

[Petikan Khutbah Rasulullah Menjelang Ramadhan]

Old house of Prophet Mohammed (pbuh) in Makkah
http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/calendar/item/1000
APA YANG KITA KETAHUI TENTANG MASJID AL AQSA http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/journal/item/102
mumbly297
reply
mumbly297 wrote on Oct 1
Happy Fasting and God give you and your family strength..
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on Oct 1
Thank You Very Much..Very good morning to you Ya Akhee………..I would like to express my sincere thanks for your visits, commenting and at sometimes you deliver such beautfiul graphics at my site….Alhamdulillah………..May Almighty God give you strength and wisdom to fulfill your responsibilities during this Holy Month of Ramadhan Al Mubaharak Kareem and I hope that, no matter what the future holds for you, Almighty God will always shower upon you and family His Choicest Blessings…..ameen ya robbal ‘alamin…insya’allah…………And May Almighty God bless Muslims all over the World in their efforts to elevate His Name and to uplift the Truth of His Code of Law ~ His Religion and May we all meet the last 10 days of Ramadhan known as Night of Lailatul Qadr….ameen ya robbal ‘alamin….insya’allah………….Have a blissful Ramadhan Al Mubarak kareem ‘alaika Ya Akhee………….Have a cheerful and pleasant morning ahead and take care and Thanks.
MARHABAN YAA RAMADHAN ….!!!!
junaidy5
reply
junaidy5 wrote on Oct 8
SUBHANALLAH….. DEMI ALLAH SESUNGUHNYA ISLAM AGAMA YANG SATU..
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on Oct 8, edited on Oct 8
Image Hosted by ImageShack.usImage Hosted by ImageShack.usImage Hosted by ImageShack.us

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Allahuakbar setahun 20000 di orang Amerika mengubah sampai agama Islam di AS, 2001.
Sebab yang paling penting bagi ini 9/11 menyerang pada World Trade Center dan Segilima.
Beberapa studi dilakukan untuk mengetahui akar ideologi teroris, serta pemeriksaan agama Islam, sudah memungkinkan orang mendengar bahwa agama Islam adalah agama damai yang mengajarkan toleransi, keadilan, kemurahan hati, dan cinta.
Agama Islam tiba-tiba sudah menjadi topik utama diskusi di seluruh dunia.
Semakin dunia-berkemasyuran negarawan, sarjana ilmu politik, peneliti, dan ahli pikir mempertimbangkannya perlu untuk mengerti agama Islam dengan benar, dan sudah memberi pidato lapisan dalam toleransi Islam dan kerelaan untuk mencapai persesuaian.
Orang Amerika sudah mendekati organisasi Muslim untuk menemukan informasi yang paling tepat tentang agama Islam dan sejarah Islam.
Akibat bunga ini, Lembaga Penelitian Media Timur Tengah melaporkan itu baru saja sesudah 9/11, 34.000 orang Amerika mengubah sampai agama Islam.PLEASE CLICK HERE NOW http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/video/item/180

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Agama Islam adalah satu-satunya agama yang menceritakan kepatuhan total kepada Pencipta kami, Pencipta semua orang dan semua hal.
Sebagai orang Muslim saya tahu bahwa segalanya dilakukan saya terlebih dulu mulai dengan maksud dan lalu saya harus mengubah maksud itu ke dalam usaha untuk membawa ke luar apa yang sudah didekretkan.
Kebijaksanaan ini menetapkan jalan setapak saya untuk menjadi orang yang lebih baik kepada sendiri, keluarga saya, himpunan saya dan kepada semua saudara laki-laki dan saudara perempuan saya di sini di atas tanah.PLEASE CLICK HERE NOW http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/video/item/179
http://newyorkermen.multiply.com/links/item/54
Reply deleted at the request of the author.
pakihmalano
reply
pakihmalano wrote on Oct 10
SUBHANALLAH
ALLAHU AKBAR
newyorkermen
reply
newyorkermen wrote on Oct 10
This is a video about an English female convert to Islam called Aminah and her family. She explains how she became Muslim as a teenager, how she knows over 50 Muslim female converts in her area like herself.

The film is set just after the september 11 NYC terrorist attacks, and shows the family and how they live. It also shows their decision to go and make Hijrah (immigration) to a Muslim country, the Yemen!!!!. PLEASE CLICK HERE NOW Amina: A Muslim Convert in the UK
agamaislam
Add a reply:

newyorkermen
newyorkermen

Online

Hassan Hansen
Elmhurst, NY USA

* View Contacts (719)
* View Groups (16)
* Photos of Hassan
* Personal Message
* Add as Contact
* RSS Feed [?]
* Report Abuse
* Block this User [?]

© 2007 Multiply, Inc. About · Blog · Terms · Privacy · Corp Info · Contact Us · Help

One Response to “Video US_TV_Report: 20000 Americans convert to islam every year”

  1. bogor Says:

    Check out the video above for the video news of Katie’s Ohio visit.
    Include quotes – draft them yourself if need be, but always get them approved.

    According to the nature of materials, the vertical kiln can be classified
    as cement rotary kiln, metallurgy chemical kiln and lime kiln.


Leave a Reply

